Ms. Róisín Moore (Principal)         
Ms. Máiréad Lucey 
(Deputy Principal)

Year Heads and Pastoral Care Team
Mrs. Margaret Mc Grath (Year Head, First Year; Science & Religion)

Mrs. Maureen Dillion O' Rourke (Year Head, Second Year; English & Religion)

Ms. Maria Neary: (Year Head, Third Year; Spanish and French)

Mrs. Mairéad Mc Elligott (Year Head, Fifth Year & TY; Religion Coordinator & SPHE)

Mrs. Miriam Malone (Year Head, Sixth Year; Maths/Science & IT)

Ms Aisling Nolan (Guidance Counsellor)

Subject Teachers (in alphabetical order)


Ms Fiona Archibald (Art)
Mrs. Susan Fogarty Bartlett (Home Economics & CSPE)
Ms Adrienne Brosnan (Maths & Geography)

Ms Anne Brosnan (French)

Mrs. Vivienne Buckley (English & Geography)
Ms. Emma Bunworth (PE)
Ms. Marie Cahill (Home Economics)
Ms. Emma Cronin (Science)
Mrs. Aisling Coffey (Maths & Business Studies)

Mr Stephen Colgan (DCG)
Ms Mary Cotter (English and History)
Ms. Elaine Daly (Science & Biology)
Mrs. Peggy Dowling (LCA Coordinator; Business Studies & CSPE/SPHE)
Mr Michael Fleming (History/ Business Studies/ Learning Resource)
Ms. Mary Foran (Maths)
Mrs. Agnes Gilligan (History & Gaeilge)

Ms Clíona Hallissey (Spanish and English)
Mrs. Rosemary Healy (Music & Gaeilge)

Ms Theresa Healy Rae (Gaeilge & English)

Mrs. Caroline Hennigan (English & Maths)

Ms Marina Hickey (Maths & Geography)

Ms Stephanie Horan (Resource)
Mr. Michael Horan (Design and Communication Graphics)
Mrs. Mary Ita Houlihan (English & History)
Mr. Martin Hughes (Maths/ Physics/ Applied Maths)
Mr. Jeremiah Lyons (Gaeilge & English)
Mrs. Dolores Mc Sweeney (Gaeilge)
Ms. Noreen McAuliffe (Business Studies and Accounting)
Ms. Orla McCarthy (Business Studies and Maths)
Ms. Joan Morrissey (Resouce, English & History)
Ms. Eileen Murphy (Maths & History)

Ms. Sheree Murphy (Science & Physics)
Ms. Niamh O' Connell (English and Resource)
Mrs. Bernadette O' Connor (PE & Science)
Ms. June O' Sullivan (English, French & Resource)
Ms. Catherine O' Donoghue (Home Economics)
Ms. Carol O Dowd (Gaeilge & Geography)
Ms Alice Quilter (Art)

Mr Stephen Sheldon (English and Geography)


Office Hours are 8.30-4.15 on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday and 8.30 - 2pm on Wednesday. 

Our office staff, Karen, Margaret, Audrey and Carmel, will be happy to deal with any queries on the school's main phone line, or in person during office hours in the school. 





SBK Calendar

SBK upcoming events

Connect With Us

Orla Benson Award

School App

app store apple
app store apple
app store google
app store google

Log on

Instagram SBK Art


    some title 1 (or turn off)
    some title 1 (or turn off)
    some title 2 (or turn off)
    some title 2 (or turn off)
    some title 3 (or turn off)
    some title 3 (or turn off)
    some title 24 (or turn off)
    some title 24 (or turn off)
    some title 5 (or turn off)
    some title 5 (or turn off)
    some title 1 (or turn off)
    some title 1 (or turn off)