alternative image

St Brigid's Killarney | Students > Student Council

Student Council

The student council consists of a representative from each class in the school.  Its aim ia to develop leadership qualities among our students. At their meetings the members of the Student Council work towards maintaining a good school spirit and a high standard of values and behaviour.

We encourage our students to:

  • Be involved in the work of the school, activiely participating in all extra curricular activities.
  • Value time, effort and work.
  • Co-operate with and respect teachers.
  • Be actively involved in the work and prayer life of the school.
  • Share responsibility for creating and maintaining good relationships and Christian concept of authority and discipline.
  • Develop an awareness to face the challenge of modern society.
  • Act as leaders, sharing in decisions which involve them taking responsibility for these decisions.

Student Council Officers 2015/16
Chairperson: Laura O Sullivan
Deputy Chairperson: Miriam Goulding
Secretary: Ciara Ferris
Deputy Secretary: Kiah Doona
Treasurer: Sinéad Lucey
Deputy Treasurers: Ada Fleming and Olivia WesolowskaP.R. Team: Aisling Doyle, Jennifer Cronin, Anna Fitzgerald and Lauren Hogan


Anna Fitzgerald, Lauren Hogan, Jennifer Cronin, Abby O Leary, Lauren Fitzgerald, Kate Lynch-O Doherty, Shauna O Leary, Olivia Wesolowska, Abbie Cronin, Aisling Doyle, Katie Hickey, Kiah Doona, Maria Quirke, Sinéad Carroll, Gabriela Cirpaci, Ciara Ferris, Ada Fleming, Miriam Goulding, Michelle Horan, Sinéad Lucey, Laura O Sullivan